Key performance indicators In the Key Performance Indicators section, a special methodology is used to calculate KPIs, and therefore the values of indicators with the same name may differ in other sections of the report. The methodology for calculating the KPI of the Long-term Development Program is disclosed in Appendix No. 9 to the Report.

The system of key performance indicators (“KPI”) for RusHydro’s management is based on national statutory requirements Clause 4 of the List of Russian President’s Instructions No. Pr-1474 of July 5, 2013, Instruction of the Russian Government No. ISH-P13-2043 of March 27, 2014, and Directives of the Russian Government No. 2579p-P13 of April 25, 2014, No. 7558p-P133 of November 12, 2014, in accordance with Methodological Guidelines of the Federal Agency for State Property Management. and is designed to improve the Company’s performance and achieve the goals set by its shareholders. Since 2017, the management KPI system includes annual key performance indicators of the Management Board and key performance indicators of RusHydro’s Long-Term Incentive Plan (“LTIP”).

In 2016, based on recommendations of an independent advisorRecommendations of an independent advisor (Ernst & Young (CIS) B.V.) on the methodology for the Management Board’s remuneration system were approved by the Board of Directors (Minutes No. 241 of September 23, 2016)., the Company developed its annual KPI list, as well as calculation and evaluation methodology for the KPI of RusHydro’s Management Board, and KPI of the LTIP aimed at motivating the Company’s management to achieve strategic goals and thus balancing the interests of the Company’s management and shareholders. In 2019, the independent advisor updated the list of the LTIP KPI by introducing Earnings per share (EPS), RUB/share as a KPI with a 15% weight. The RusHydro Management Board’s KPI and the Company’s LTIP KPI are calculated and evaluated using the calculation and evaluation methodology (approved by the Board of Directors) for the Management Board’s KPIAs amended (Minutes No. 251 of April 18, 2017 and No. 269 of April 25, 2018). and the calculation and evaluation methodology for the KPI of RusHydro’s Long-Term Incentive PlanThe latest version approved by the Board of Directors (Minutes No. 283 of February 21, 2019)..

Annual KPI of RusHydro’s Management Board in 2018

The annual KPI of RusHydro’s Management Board for 2018 consist of five financial and two industry-specific indicators. Financial indicators of the annual KPI of RusHydro’s Management Board include a mandatory indicator required by the Federal Agency for State Property Management – return on equity (ROE). The Company’s financial indicators are calculated based on the Group’s consolidated financial statements prepared under the IFRS.

Resolution of the Board of DirectorsMinutes No. 264 of December 28, 2017 as amended by resolutions of the Board of Directors (Minutes No. 269 of April 25, 2018, No. 276 of October 4, 2018, and No. 283 of February 21, 2019). approved the target annual KPI of RusHydro’s Management Board for 2018 and target KPI of the second cycle of the Long-Term Incentive Plan for 2018–2020.

Target and actual KPI of RusHydro’s Management Board members
KPI Period Target Actual Target KPI achievement Weight, % KPI achievement in 2018, %
EBITDAAccording to the applicable calculation and evaluation methodology for the KPI of RusHydro’s Management Board, the EBITDA approved by resolution of the Board of Directors shall be calculated on the basis of RusHydro Group’s audited consolidated financial statements under the IFRS using the following formula: EBITDA = EBT + depreciation and amortization+non-cash expenses – non-cash revenue + interest payable + fuel cost. The EBITDA calculated using this formula is different from that used in RusHydro Group’s IFRS financial statements due to different approaches to calculating the indicator. According to Note 6 to the IFRS consolidated financial statements of RusHydro Group, EBITDA is calculated as operating profit/loss net of depreciation and amortization, gain on financial assets at fair value through profit or loss, impairment of fixed assets, impairment of receivables, gain/loss on disposal of fixed assets, gain/loss on disposal of subsidiaries and joint ventures, and other non-cash operating income and expenses. , RUB mn 2017 97,993 110,323 Achieved 15 100
2018 170,932 181,526 Achieved 15 100
ROE, % 2017 6.10 10.13 Achieved 15 100
2018 15.86 23.88 Achieved 15 100
Share of procurement from small and medium businesses, % 2017 ≥18 85 Achieved 10 100
2018 ≥18 76 Achieved 10 100
including: based on procurement from small and medium businesses only, % 2017 ≥10 38 Achieved 10 100
2018 ≥15 46 Achieved 10 100
Accident prevention 2017 0 0 Achieved 20 100
2018 0 0 Achieved 20 100
number of production-related accidents 2017 ≤ 5-year average 25.2. 14 Achieved 20 100
2018 ≤ 5-year average 22.8. 9 Achieved 20 100
number of major accidents 2017 0 0 Achieved 20 100
2018 0 0 Achieved 20 100
Adherence to the capacity commissioning schedule, funding and spending plan, % 2017 85 92.8 Achieved 20 100
2018 85 92.8 Achieved 20 100
Labor productivity, RUB ‘000/man-hour 2017 4.74 5.20 Achieved 10 100
2018 5.30 6.12 Achieved 10 100
Decrease in operating expenses (costs), % 2017 2 2.26 Achieved Subject to factors beyond control of the management. Resolution of the Board of Directors of April 24, 2018 (Minutes No. 269). 10 100
2018 2 2.69 Achieved Subject to factors beyond control of the management. Resolution of the Board of Directors of April 4, 2019 (Minutes No. 286). 10 100

KPI of the Long-Term Incentive Plan

The first and second cycles of RusHydro’s LTIP consist of the following KPI: three financial indicators (including total shareholder return (TSR) as a mandatory indicator required by the Federal Agency for State Property Management) and an integrated innovative KPIApproved by resolution of the Interagency Working Group for Implementing the Innovative Development Priorities of the Presidium of the Russian President’s Council for Modernization of the Economy and Innovative Development of Russia (Minutes No. AD-P36-247pr of December 17, 2015). The integrated innovative KPI is listed among KPI in compliance with Directives No. 1427p-P13 of the Russian Government of March 3, 2016 and Resolution of the Board of Directors (Minutes No. 242 of October 10, 2016)..

The achievement of target KPI for the Long-Term Incentive Plan will be assessed upon expiry of the respective period.

Target KPI for the first LTIP cycle for 2017–2019 Pursuant to Resolution No. 282 of the Company’s Board of Directors of December 25, 2018 amending target performance indicators for the first cycle of RusHydro’s Long-Term Incentive Plan for 2017–2019 and the second cycle of the Plan for 2018–2020, and Resolution No. 283 of February 21, 2019 approving the target KPI «Earnings per share (EPS), RUB/share».
KPI Target
Total shareholder return (TSR), % 100
Integrated innovative KPI, % 85
Free cash flow (FCF), RUB mn –138,601
Earnings per share (EPS), RUB/share 0.85
Target KPI for the second LTIP cycle for 2018-2020 Pursuant to Resolution No. 282 of the Company’s Board of Directors of December 25, 2018 amending target performance indicators for the first cycle of RusHydro’s Long-Term Incentive Plan for 2017–2019 and the second cycle of the Plan for 2018–2020, and Resolution No. 283 of February 21, 2019 approving the target KPI ”Earnings per share (EPS), RUB/share“.
KPI Target
Total shareholder return (TSR), % 100
Integrated innovative KPI, % 85
Free cash flow (FCF), RUB mn –92,284
Earnings per share (EPS), RUB/share 0.81

KPI of the Long-Term Development Program

RusHydro’s Long-Term Development Program consists of KPI established for 2018–2022.

The target KPI were calculated in accordance with RusHydro Group’s draft Consolidated Business Plan for 2018–2022 (including the consolidated investment program) and subject to the activities stipulated in the Group’s programs.

The list of KPI for RusHydro’s Long-Term Development Program for 2018–2022 includes the list of annual KPI of the Management Board and the list of LTIP KPI. [103]

Target and actual KPI for the Long-Term Development Program Target KPI for the LTDP for 2018–2022 were approved as part of RusHydro’s LTDP for 2018–2022 (Minutes No. 271 of the Board of Directors of June 1, 2018, as amended by Minutes No. 279 of the Board of Directors of October 26, 2018). The actual KPI for 2018 are calculated using RusHydro’s KPI calculation and evaluation methodology approved by the Board of Directors (Minutes No. 271 of June 1, 2018).
KPI 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022
Target Actual Progress Target
EBITDAThe methodology of calculating EBITDA for the purpose of the LTDP KPI is similar to that for EBITDA of the Management Board’s KPI. , RUB mn 170,932 181,526 Achieved 175,629 As resolved by the Company’s Board of Directors (Minutes No. 282 of December 27, 2018). 193,795 209,894 207,698
ROE, % 15.86 23.88  Achieved 16.36 As resolved by the Company’s Board of Directors (Minutes No. 282 of December 27, 2018). 16.12 16.70 16.03
Share of procurement from small and medium businesses, % 18 76 Achieved 18 18 18 18
including procurement from small and medium businesses only, % 15 46 Achieved 15 15 15 15
Accident prevention: 0 0 Achieved 0 0 0 0
number of production-related accidents ≤ 5-year average ≤ 5-year average Achieved ≤ 5-year average ≤ 5-year average ≤ 5-year average ≤ 5-year average
number of accidents 0 0 Achieved 0 0 0 0
Adherence to the capacity commissioning schedule, funding and spending plan 85 92.8 Achieved 85 85 85 85
Labor productivity, RUB ‘000/man-hour 5.30 6.12 Achieved 5.72 As resolved by the Company’s Board of Directors (Minutes No. 282 of December 27, 2018). 5.31 5.60 5.75
Decrease in operating expenses (costs), % 2 2.69 Achieved As resolved by meeting of the Board of Directors of April 5, 2019 (Minutes No. 286). 2 2 2 2
Integrated innovative KPI, % 85 96 Achieved 85 85 85 85
Total shareholder return (TSR) The TSR in 2018 was down by 32.8%, while the MOEX Russia Index grew by 12.2% over the same period. In 2018, the MOEX Russia Index was up 7.8% y-o-y, while the Moscow Stock Exchange Power Index was down 11.4%, with shares in RusHydro losing 33.4%. In 2018, the market value of RusHydro shares decreased against a backdrop of the general lack of investor interest in the electric power industry, as evidenced by the Power Index downward trend. RusHydro shares were under pressure from sanctions imposed on RUSAL and geopolitical risks, including the proposed new US sanctions (DASKA, August 2018). The exclusion of the Company from the MSCI Russia Index in late November 2018 was the strongest contributor to the decline. , % 100 0 Not achieved 100 100 100 100
Free cash flow (FCF), RUB mn –66,079 –41,789 Achieved 11,704 25,498 54,277 56,424

Ключевые показатели эффективности В разделе «Ключевые показатели эффективности» для расчета КПЭ применяется специальная методика, в связи с чем значения показателей с аналогичным названием в других разделах отчета могут отличаться. Методика расчета КПЭ Долгосрочной программы развития раскрыта в приложении №9 к Отчету.

Система КПЭ менеджмента ПАО «РусГидро» разработана с учетом государственных нормативных требований Пункт 4 перечня поручений Президента Российской Федерации от 05.07.2013 №  Пр-1474, поручения Правительства Российской Федерации от 27.03.2014 №  ИШ-П13-2043 и директив Правительства Российской Федерации от 25.04.2014 №  2579п-П13, от 12.11.2014 №  7558п-П13, в соответствии с Методическими указаниями Росимущества. и направлена на повышение эффективности деятельности Компании и достижение поставленных акционерами целей. Система КПЭ менеджмента с 2017 года включает годовые КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро» и КПЭ программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро».

В 2016 году на основании рекомендаций независимого консультантаРекомендации независимого консультанта («Эрнст энд Янг (СНГ) Б. В.») по методологии функционирования системы вознаграждения членов Правления одобрены Советом директоров (протокол от 23.09.2016 № 241). разработан перечень, методика расчета и оценки годовых КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро», а также КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро», позволяющие мотивировать менеджмент Компании на реализацию стратегических задач и тем самым объединить интересы менеджмента и акционеров Компании. В 2019 году независимым консультантом произведена актуализация перечня КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации, по результатам которой в перечень КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации включен КПЭ «Доход (прибыль) на акцию (EPS), руб/акцию» с весом 15%. Расчет и оценка КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро» и КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации Общества производится на основании утвержденных решением Совета директоровПротокол от 26.12.2016 № 245. Методики расчета и оценки годовых КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро»С учетом изменений (протоколы Совета директоров от 18.04.2017 № 251, от 25.04.2018 № 269). и Методики расчета и оценки КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро»Актуальная версия утверждена Советом директоров (протокол от 21.02.2019 № 283)..

Годовые КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро» на 2018 год

В состав годовых КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро» на 2018 год включены пять финансово-экономических показателей и два отраслевых. Финансово-экономические показатели годовых КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро» включают показатель, обязательный к использованию, согласно указаниям Росимущества, – рентабельность акционерного капитала (ROE). Базой для вычисления финансово-экономических показателей в Компании является консолидированная финансовая отчетность Группы, составленная по МСФО.

Целевые значения годовых КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро» на 2018 год и целевые значения КПЭ программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро» второго цикла на 2018–2020 годы утверждены решением Совета директоровПротокол от 28.12.2017 № 264 с учетом изменений, утвержденных решениями Совета директоров (протоколы от 25.04.2018 № 269, от 04.10.2018 № 276, от 21.02.2019 № 283)..

Целевые и фактические значения годовых КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро»
КПЭ Период Целевое значение Фактическое значение Степень достижения целевого значения Вес показателя, % Степень достижения КПЭ, %
Прибыль до вычета расходов по выплате процентов, налогов и амортизации (EBITDA) Согласно принятой методике расчета годовых КПЭ членов Правления ПАО «РусГидро», значение показателя EBITDA, утвержденное решением Совета директоров, рассчитывается на основании данных аудированной консолидированной финансовой отчетности Группы РусГидро в соответствии с МСФО по формуле: EBITDA = Прибыль до налогообложения + Амортизация основных средств и нематериальных активов + Неденежные статьи расходов – Неденежные статьи доходов + Проценты к уплате + Расходы на топливо. Показатель EBITDA, рассчитанный по данной формуле, отличается от показателя EBITDA в финансовой отчетности Группы РусГидро по МСФО ввиду разного подхода к расчету показателя. Согласно примечанию 6 консолидированной финансовой отчетности Группы РусГидро, подготовленной в соответствии с МСФО, показатель EBITDA рассчитывается как прибыль/убыток от операционной деятельности без учета амортизации основных средств и нематериальных активов, прибыли от изменения стоимости финансовых активов, оцениваемых по справедливой стоимости через прибыль или убыток, убытка от обесценения основных средств, убытков от обесценения дебиторской задолженности, прибыли/убытка от выбытия основных средств, прибыли/убытка от выбытия подконтрольных обществ и совместных предприятий и прочих неденежных статей операционных доходов и расходов. , млн руб. 2017 97 993 110 323 Выполнен 15 100
2018 170 932 181 526 Выполнен 15 100
Рентабельность акционерного капитала (ROE), % 2017 6,10 10,13 Выполнен 15 100
2018 15,86 23,88 Выполнен 15 100
Доля закупок у субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства, % 2017 ≥18 85 Выполнен 10 100
2018 ≥18 76 Выполнен 10 100
в том числе по результатам закупок только среди субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства, % 2017 ≥10 38 Выполнен 10 100
2018 ≥15 46 Выполнен 10 100
Недопущение более предельного числа аварий: 2017 0 0 Выполнен 20 100
2018 0 0 Выполнен 20 100
количество несчастных случаев на производстве, шт. 2017 ≤ среднего за 5 лет Значение составляет 25,2. 14 Выполнен 20 100
2018 ≤ среднего за 5 лет Значение составляет 22,8. 9 Выполнен 20 100
количество крупных аварий, шт. 2017 0 0 Выполнен 20 100
2018 0 0 Выполнен 20 100
Выполнение графиков ввода мощностей и плана по финансированию и освоению, % 2017 85 92,8 Выполнен 20 100
2018 85 92,8 Выполнен 20 100
Производительность труда, тыс. руб. за человеко-час 2017 4,74 5,20 Выполнен 10 100
2018 5,30 6,12 Выполнен 10 100
Снижение операционных расходов (затрат), % 2017 2 2,26 Выполнен С учетом факторов, неподконтрольных менеджменту. Решение Совета директоров от 24.04.2018 (протокол № 269). 10 100
2018 2 2,69 Выполнен С учетом факторов, неподконтрольных менеджменту. Решение Совета директоров от 04.04.2019 (протокол № 286). 10 100

КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации

В состав КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро» первого и второго циклов включены четыре показателя: три финансово-экономических (один из которых – «Рентабельность инвестиций акционеров (TSR)» – входит в перечень обязательных в соответствии с требованиями Росимущества) и интегральный инновационный КПЭУтвержден решением заседания Межведомственной рабочей группы по реализации приоритетов инновационного развития президиума Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по модернизации экономики и инновационному развитию России (протокол от 17.12.2015 № АД-П36-247пр). Интегральный КПЭ инновационной деятельности включен в перечень КПЭ во исполнение директив Правительства Российской Федерации от 03.03.2016 № 1472п-П13 и в соответствии с решением Совета директоров (протокол от 10.10.2016 № 242)..

Оценка выполнения КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро» будет произведена по окончании периода, на который установлены показатели.

Целевые значения КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации первого цикла на 2017–2019 годы В соответствии с решениями Совета директоров от 25.12.2018 № 282 об изменении целевых значений показателей эффективности программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро» первого цикла на 2017–2019 годы и второго цикла на 2018–2020 годы от 21.02.2019 № 283 об утверждении целевых значений КПЭ «Доход (прибыль) на акцию (EPS), руб/акцию».
КПЭ Целевое значение
Рентабельность инвестиций акционеров (TSR), % 100
Интегральный инновационный КПЭ, % 85
Свободный денежный поток (FCF), млн руб. –138 601
Доход (прибыль) на акцию (EPS), руб/акцию 0,85
Целевые значения КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации второго цикла на 2018–2020 годы В соответствии с решениями Совета директоров от 25.12.2018 № 282 об изменении целевых значений показателей эффективности программы долгосрочной мотивации ПАО «РусГидро» первого цикла на 2017–2019 годы и второго цикла на 2018–2020 годы от 21.02.2019 № 283 об утверждении целевых значений КПЭ «Доход (прибыль) на акцию (EPS), руб/акцию».
КПЭ Целевое значение
Рентабельность инвестиций акционеров (TSR), % 100
Интегральный инновационный КПЭ, % 85
Свободный денежный поток (FCF), млн руб. –92 284
Доход (прибыль) на акцию (EPS), руб/акцию 0,81

КПЭ Долгосрочной программы развития

Долгосрочная программа развития Группы РусГидро содержит КПЭ, установленные на 2018–2022 годы.

Расчет целевых значений КПЭ произведен в соответствии с параметрами проекта консолидированного бизнес-плана Группы РусГидро на 2018–2022 годы (в том числе консолидированной инвестиционной программы), а также с учетом мероприятий, предусмотренных программами Группы.

Перечень КПЭ Долгосрочной программы развития на 2018–2022 годы включает в себя перечень годовых КПЭ членов Правления и перечень КПЭ Программы долгосрочной мотивации. [103]

Целевые и фактические значения КПЭ Долгосрочной программы развития Целевые значения КПЭ Долгосрочной программы развития на 2018–2022 годы утверждены в составе Долгосрочной программы развития на 2018–2022 годы (протокол заседания Совета директоров от 01.06.2018 № 271, с изменениями, утвержденными протоколом от 26.10.2018 № 279). Фактические значения КПЭ за 2018 год рассчитываются в соответствии с Методикой расчета и оценки КПЭ Долгосрочной программы развития, утвержденной Советом директоров (протокол от 01.06.2018 № 271).
КПЭ 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022
Целевое значение Фактическое значение Выполнение Целевое значение
Прибыль до вычета расходов по выплате процентов, налогов и амортизации (EBITDA)Методика расчета значения показателя EBITDA КПЭ Долгосрочной программы развития аналогична расчету значения показателя EBITDA КПЭ членов Правления., млн руб. 170 932 181 526 Выполнен 175 629 В соответствии с решением Совета директоров (протокол от 27.12.2018 № 282). 193 795 209 894 207 698
Рентабельность акционерного капитала (ROE), % 15,86 23,88  Выполнен 16,36 В соответствии с решением Совета директоров (протокол от 27.12.2018 № 282). 16,12 16,70 16,03
Доля закупок у субъектов МСП, % 18 76 Выполнен 18 18 18 18
в том числе по результатам закупок только среди субъектов МСП, % 15 46 Выполнен 15 15 15 15
Недопущение более предельного числа аварий: 0 0 Выполнен 0 0 0 0
количество несчастных случаев на производстве, шт. ≤ среднего за 5 лет ≤ среднего за 5 лет Выполнен ≤ среднего за 5 лет ≤ среднего за 5 лет ≤ среднего за 5 лет ≤ среднего за 5 лет
количество аварий, шт. 0 0 Выполнен 0 0 0 0
Выполнение графиков ввода мощностей и плана по финансированию и освоению, % 85 92,8 Выполнен 85 85 85 85
Производительность труда, тыс. руб. за человеко-час 5,30 6,12 Выполнен 5,72 В соответствии с решением Совета директоров (протокол от 27.12.2018 № 282). 5,31 5,60 5,75
Снижение операционных расходов (затрат), % 2 2,69 Выполнен В соответствии с решением, принятым на заседании Совета директоров (протокол от 05.04.2019 № 286). 2 2 2 2
Интегральный инновационный КПЭ, % 85 96 Выполнен 85 85 85 85
Рентабельность инвестиций акционеров (TSR)За 2018 год показатель TSR составил —32,8%, в то время как динамика индекса МосБиржи составила +12,2%. Снижение рыночной стоимости акций ПАО “РусГидро” в 2018 году происходило на фоне общего снижения интереса инвесторов к акциям компаний электроэнергетики, что подтверждается снижением индекса электроэнергетики. Давление на акции ПАО “РусГидро” оказывали санкции в отношении ОК РУСАЛ и геополитические риски, включая обсуждение введения новых санкций со стороны США (законопроект DASKA, август 2018 года). Наибольшим фактором, оказавшим влияние на падение котировок, стало исключение Компании из индекса MSCI Russia в конце ноября 2018 года., % 100 0 Не выполнен 100 100 100 100
Свободный денежный поток (FCF), млн руб. –66 079 –41 789 Выполнен 11 704 25 498 54 277 56 424