Long-term Program for Replacement of Retiring Capacities

The Long-term Program for Replacement of Retiring Capacities and Power System Development in the Far East drafted by RusHydro’s management aims to ensure a stable and robust power supply to existing and prospective customers in the Far Eastern Federal District by formulating solutions to develop the region’s energy infrastructure as necessary.

The Program The Long-term Program for Replacement of Retiring Capacities was reviewed at RusHydro’s Board of Directors meeting on October 25, 2018 (Minutes No. 279 of October 26, 2018). provides a foundation for developing the electrical power industry in the Russian Far East.

Its key objectives include:

  • drafting capacity retirement and replacement proposals (including possible alternatives);
  • drafting proposals to satisfy the prospective demand and develop the energy infrastructure;
  • identifying the best courses of action in respect of the proposed initiatives; and
  • assessing the economic effect of the Program.

The Program includes projects to build or upgrade energy facilities in the Russian Far East with a view to replacing 1.6 GW of retiring capacities and satisfy the prospective demand from regional energy systems:

  • Chaunskaya CHPP to be decommissioned (30 MW)
  • CHPP to be commissioned in Pevek (36 MW);
  • Yakutskaya GRES-1 to be decommissioned (368 MW)
  • The second stage of Yakutskaya GRES-2 to be commissioned (226 MW);
  • Ust-Srednekanskaya HPP to be commissioned (260 MW, the fourth hydropower unit, new runners);
  • Khabarovskaya CHPP-1 to be decommissioned (435 MW)
  • Khabarovskaya CHPP-4 to be commissioned (320 MW);
  • Artyomovskaya CHPP to be decommissioned (400 MW)
  • Artyomovskaya CHPP-2 to be commissioned (420 MW);
  • Vladivostokskaya CHPP-2 to be upgraded (bringing the installed capacity of heat power units No. 1, 2, 3 to 360 MW).

The Program seeks to provide a rationale for including RusHydro Group’s projects in a program being developed by the Russian Government to raise funds for upgrading the heat generation infrastructure, and a foundation for proposals related to investment programs within the Group.

Design and survey works are currently underway for the stage 2 of Yakutskaya GRES-2, Artyomovskaya CHPP-2, Khabarovskaya CHPP- 4 construction projects and Vladivostokskaya CHPP‑2 upgrade project; the project parameters will be specified following their completion. Construction (upgrade) of these generation facilities is planned to be carried out by introducing the capacity price surcharge as part of the program to upgrade generation facilities approved by the Government of the Russian Federation.

In order to implement the CHPP construction project in Pevek, it is necessary to determine the budget financing mechanisms for the financial standing of RusHydro to remain unaffected. The corresponding instruction is reflected in the Minutes of the meeting with Dmitry Kozak, Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation (Minutes No. DK‑P9‑250pr (section I, para. 8) dated December 12, 2018).

Construction of Ust-Srednekanskaya HPP is planned as part of the consolidated investment program of RusHydro Group and will be financed internally.

Долгосрочная программа замещения выбывающих мощностей

Долгосрочная программа замещения выбывающих мощностей и развития энергосистем Дальнего Востока разработана менеджментом с целью обеспечения качественного и надежного энергоснабжения существующих и перспективных потребителей Дальневосточного федерального округа путем выработки своевременных решений по развитию энергетической инфраструктуры региона.

ПрограммаДолгосрочная программа замещения выбывающих мощностей рассмотрена Советом директоров на заседании Совета директоров 25.10.2018 (протокол № 79 от 26.10.2018). является основополагающим документом для развития электроэнергетики Дальнего Востока.

Основными целями Программы являются:

  • формирование предложений по выводу и замещению выбывающих мощностей с рассмотрением альтернативных вариантов;
  • формирование предложений по покрытию перспективного спроса и развитию энергетической инфраструктуры;
  • выбор оптимальных решений по предложенным мероприятиям;
  • оценка экономических эффектов от реализации Программы.

В Программе представлены проекты нового строительства и модернизации энергетических объектов на территории Дальневосточного федерального округа, направленные на замещение выбывающих 1,6 ГВт мощностей и покрытие перспективного спроса энергосистем Дальневосточного федерального округа:

  • Чаунская ТЭЦ (вывод из эксплуатации 30 МВт, ввод 36 МВт ТЭЦ в г. Певеке);
  • Якутская ГРЭС-1 (вывод из эксплуатации 368 МВт, ввод 226 МВт (вторая очередь) на Якутской ГРЭС-2);
  • Усть-Среднеканская ГЭС (ввод 260 МВт (четвертый гидроагрегат, замена рабочих колес);
  • Хабаровская ТЭЦ-1 (вывод из эксплуатации 435 МВт, ввод Хабаровской ТЭЦ-4 – 320 МВт);
  • Артемовская ТЭЦ (вывод из эксплуатации 400 МВт, ввод Артемовской ТЭЦ-2 − 420 МВт);
  • Владивостокская ТЭЦ-2 (модернизация с увеличением установленной мощности теплоагрегатов № 1, 2, 3 до 360 МВт).

Разработка Программы реализована для обоснования включения объектов Группы РусГидро в программу модернизации тепловой генерации с использованием механизмов привлечения инвестиций, разрабатываемую Правительством Российской Федерации, и подготовки предложений в инвестиционные программы компаний Группы РусГидро.

По проектам строительства второй очереди Якутской ГРЭС-2, Артемовской ТЭЦ-2, Хабаровской ТЭЦ-4, модернизации Владивостокской ТЭЦ-2 в настоящее время выполняются проектно-изыскательские работы, по итогам которых параметры проектов могут быть уточнены. Строительство (модернизацию) данных объектов генерации планируется осуществить за счет внедрения механизма надбавки к цене на мощность в рамках программы модернизации объектов генерации, утверждаемой Правительством Российской Федерации.

Для реализации проекта по строительству ТЭЦ в г. Певеке необходимо определить механизмы бюджетного финансирования, с учетом недопустимости ухудшения финансового состояния ПАО «РусГидро». Соответствующее поручение отражено в протоколе совещания у Заместителя Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации Д. Н. Козака от 12.12.2018 № ДК-П9-250пр (пункт 8 раздела I).

Завершение строительства Усть-Среднеканской ГЭС до проектной мощности запланировано в рамках Консолидированной инвестиционной программы Группы РусГидро, без привлечения внешнего финансирования.