Improvement of the corporate system of internal control and risk management

The Company implemented a set of key initiatives listed below to improve its corporate system of internal control and risk management.

  • In 2018, the Company reorganized its internal control and risk management unit. As a result, the unit successfully managed a transition to a new organizational structure and the Company approved new internal regulations governing the activities of the structural units within the internal control and risk management unit.
  • In 2018, the Company started drafting internal regulations governing the operation of the corporate system of internal control and risk management at the Group level along with the methodology for supporting the internal control and risk management process.
  • RusHydro’s subsidiaries were assessed and prioritized by risk level and progress in implementing risk management processes with a view to developing a risk-based approach to building the 2018 internal control action plan and assess the efficiency and form of control activities.
  • The implementation of improvements in internal control over RusHydro’s key business processes is monitored on a systemic basis, with more proposals developed for introducing new or strengthening the existing business process controls.
  • The subsidiaries’ risk mitigation plans for 2018–2019 are being developed subject to regular reviews and approvals, and progress against the risk mitigation plans is monitored on a an ongoing basis.

There are no significant changes about key risks in the reporting year compared to the previous year.

Risk management report for 2018

Risks and opportunities are prioritized according to their impact on key financial, environmental and social aspects of the Company’s operations, with the strategic targets, development priorities and the Company’s mission factored in. [103]

In 2018, RusHydro Group’s register consisted of 15 risks, with no changes taking place throughout the year. [102-15]

During 2018, the risk management activities centered around the critical risks associated with key construction projects, including:

  • delayed commissioning of new facilities at Zaramagskiye HPP (346 MW, under capacity sale agreements for new NPPs/HPPs); Sakhalinskaya GRES-2 (120 MW);
  • cost overruns for investment projects at Verkhnebalkarskaya SHPP, Zagorskaya PSPP-2 (first stage of switchgear construction), GTP-CHPP at the central steam and water boiler site in Vladivostok.

Delays in commissioning and project cost overruns were caused by the need to specify and amend the design and cost estimate documents, coupled with low financial stability and qualification of contractors, as well as contractors’ errors during the pre-commissioning stage.

In 2018, measures were taken to mitigate these risks to an acceptable level.

RusHydro Group’s strategic risk radar for 2018–2019

Совершенствование системы внутреннего контроля и управления рисками

В рамках совершенствования корпоративной СВКиУР в 2018 году реализован ряд ключевых мероприятий.

  • Проведена реорганизация Блока внутреннего контроля и управления рисками. В ходе реорганизации сформирована новая структура Блока внутреннего контроля и управления рисками, утверждены локально-нормативные акты, регламентирующие работу структурных подразделений Блока внутреннего контроля и управления рисками.
  • В 2018 году начата работа по разработке локально-нормативных документов, регламентирующих СВКиУР на уровне Группы РусГидро, а также методологию в области обеспечения процесса управления рисками и внутреннего контроля.
  • Подконтрольные организации ПАО «РусГидро» оценены и приоритизированы по уровню риска и статусу внедрения процедур управления рисками с целью формирования риск-ориентированного подхода для плана контрольных мероприятий внутреннего аудита ПАО «РусГидро» на 2018 год, оценки дизайна и эффективности контрольных процедур.
  • На регулярной основе проводится мониторинг реализации мероприятий по совершенствованию системы внутреннего контроля ключевых бизнес-процессов ПАО «РусГидро» и формируются предложения по внедрению и (или) улучшению контрольных процедур в бизнес-процессах.
  • В подконтрольных обществах проводится регулярное обсуждение и согласование подготовки планов управления рисками на 2018–2019 годы, осуществляется регулярный мониторинг фактического выполнения мероприятий по управлению рисками.

Значительные изменения ключевых рисков в отчетном году по сравнению с предыдущим годом отсутствуют.

Отчет об управлении рисками в 2018 году

Приоритетность рисков и возможностей определяется на базе их влияния на ключевые финансовые, экологические и социальные аспекты деятельности с учетом установленных стратегических целей, приоритетов развития и миссии Компании. [103]

Актуальный реестр стратегических рисков Группы РусГидро в 2018 году состоял из 15 рисков. В течение 2018 года изменений в реестре стратегических рисков не произошло. [102-15]

В течение 2018 года при управлении рисками уделялось внимание наиболее критическим рискам по значимым объектам строительства:

  • «Срыв сроков ввода новых мощностей» по объектам: Зарамагские ГЭС (346 МВт, объект ДКП новых АЭС/ГЭС); Сахалинская ГРЭС-2 (120 МВт);
  • «Удорожание инвестиционных проектов» по объектам: Верхнебалкарская МГЭС; Загорская ГАЭС-2, по первому этапу строительства в части КРУЭ; ГТУ-ТЭЦ в г. Владивостоке на площадке Центральной пароводяной бойлерной (ЦПВБ).

На своевременный ввод новых мощностей и удорожание инвестиционных проектов на указанных объектах неблагоприятно влияли такие факторы как уточнения и дополнения параметров в проектно-сметной документации, низкая финансовая устойчивость и квалификация подрядных организаций, ошибки персонала подрядных организаций при проведении пусконаладочных работ.

В течение 2018 года выполнялись мероприятия по снижению указанных рисков до приемлемого уровня.

Радар стратегических рисков Группы РусГидро на 2018–2019 годы