Remuneration of the Management Board

Remuneration to members of the Management Board, including Chairman of the Management Board – General Director in 2018, was paid in accordance with the employment contracts and the Regulations on Payment of Remuneration and Compensation to Members of RusHydro’s Management Board approved by the Company’s Board of Directors on November 11, 2016 (Minutes No. 243 of November 14, 2016).

In 2016, the Company engaged Ernst & Young (CIS) B.V. (Moscow branch), a global consultancy firm, to conduct large-scale research on top management remuneration policies at Russian companies of comparable scale. The research results were used to revise the methodology for calculating remuneration of the Management Board.

Since January 1, 2017, the remuneration is directly dependent on the achievement of the Company’s short- and long-term KPI recommended by the Nomination and Compensation Committee and approved by the Board of Directors.

The current incentive system relies on the following principles: transparency, balanced approach (interests of shareholders are aligned with the management’s interests in achieving the Company’s long- and short-term goals), impartiality (the remuneration depends on the RusHydro’s performance and outcomes from the implementation of significant projects).

The current remuneration system includes a Long-Term Incentive Plan for the Management Board linked to the growth in share price and KPI set by the Company’s Board of Directors. The Plan aims to ensure closer alignment of interests of the management and shareholders in delivering consistent growth of the company’s value and developing the business. The key objectives and principles underpinning the Plan are to motivate the Company’s management to achieve strategic objectives and pursue openness to shareholders as remuneration is dependent on the achievement of the KPI, is calculated using the unified methodology and is based on equal payment conditions.

The amount and terms of payment of remuneration to the members of the Management Board upon early termination of employment are determined in the regulation on payment of remuneration and compensation to RusHydro’s Management Board approved by the Board of Directors. The Company does not make “golden parachute” payouts for early termination. The maximum compensation paid to members of the Management Board upon early termination of employment is limited to three average monthly salaries as provided for by the Russian legislation.

Remuneration of the Management Board, ‘000 RUBIncluding personal income tax.
Type of remuneration 2016 2017 2018
Remuneration for membership in governing bodies 0 0 0
Salary 71,655.3 185,393.1 157,616.6
Bonus 153,917.2 344,618.0 244,368.6
Commissions 0 0 0
Other types of remuneration 0 0 0
Total 225,572.5 530,011.1 401,985.2
Compensations 6,993.9 1,697.4 861.6

Вознаграждение Правления

Вознаграждения членам Правления, включая Председателя Правления – Генерального директора, в 2018 году выплачивались в соответствии с условиями трудовых договоров и Положением о вознаграждениях и компенсациях членам Правления ПАО «РусГидро», утвержденным решением Совета директоров Общества от 11.11.2016 (протокол от 14.11.2016 № 243).

В 2016 году Обществом привлечен консультант с мировым именем «Эрнст энд Янг (СНГ) Б. В.» (филиал в г. Москве), которым проведено исследование практики вознаграждений высших менеджеров крупных российских компаний с сопоставимым размером бизнеса. По итогам проведенного анализа была существенно пересмотрена методика расчета вознаграждения членов Правления Общества.

С 01.01.2017 модель вознаграждения полностью увязана с выполнением краткосрочных и долгосрочных КПЭ Компании, утвержденных Советом директоров Общества по рекомендации Комитета по кадрам и вознаграждениям (номинациям) при Совете директоров ПАО «РусГидро».

Действующая система мотивации основана на следующих принципах: прозрачность, сбалансированность (соблюдение баланса интересов акционеров Общества и заинтересованности менеджмента в достижении целей Общества в долгосрочной и краткосрочной перспективе), объективность (размер вознаграждения напрямую зависит от результатов деятельности Общества и реализации значимых проектов).

В составе действующей модели вознаграждения предусмотрена Программа долгосрочной мотивации Правления с привязкой к росту стоимости акций и выполнению КПЭ Программы, установленных Советом директоров Общества. Программа разработана с целью более тесного увязывания интересов менеджмента и акционеров Компании в устойчивом росте капитализации Компании и развитии бизнеса. Основные цели и принципы Программы: мотивация менеджмента Компании на реализацию стратегических задач и открытость для акционеров, вознаграждение определяется с учетом уровня достижения КПЭ Программы, единый механизм расчета вознаграждения и равные условия получения вознаграждения.

Размер и условия выплаты компенсации членам Правления в связи с досрочным расторжением контракта определены документом, утвержденным Советом директоров, регулиру­ющим выплату вознаграждений и компенсаций членам Правления ПАО «РусГидро». «Золотые парашюты» за досрочное расторжение контракта в Компании не предусмотрены. Максимальный размер компенсации, выплачиваемой при досрочном увольнении члена Правления, ограничен в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации трехкратным средним месячным заработком члена Правления.

Вознаграждение Правления, тыс. руб.Включая НДФЛ.
Вид вознаграждения 2016 2017 2018
За участие в работе органа управления 0 0 0
Заработная плата 71 655,3 185 393,1 157 616,6
Премии 153 917,2 344 618,0 244 368,6
Комиссионные 0 0 0
Иные виды вознаграждений 0 0 0
Итого 225 572,5 530 011,1 401 985,2
Компенсации 6 993,9 1 697,4 861,6