Interviews with Management Board Members

D. Rizhinashvili

Member of the Management Board, First Deputy General Director

- How is the Plan to Increase the Value progressing?

- It should be noted that 2018 was actually the first full year the Plan to Increase RusHydro Group’s Value until 2021 was implemented. Nevertheless, even the interim results of the measures aimed at maximizing the fundamental value of the Company and its market capitalization show the commitment of the Company’s management to the result.

The key initiative under the Value Increase Plan pertains to changing tariff regulation in the Far Eastern Federal District. In the near future, the Government of the Russian Federation is expected to approve a decree, which will ensure the introduction of long-term tariff regulation in the non-price zone of the wholesale market of the Far Eastern Federal District, covering the economically justified costs of energy companies. In regards to new investment projects required to replace retired facilities in the Far Eastern Federal District, we are currently working on including them in the program of the Government of the Russian Federation to modernize thermal generation, which will ensure a guaranteed return on investment at a stated rate. Following the completion of the above measures, the management expects not only to increase the revenue component of the Company’s financial model, but also to change the negative attitude of investors to RusHydro Group’s having assets in the Far East.

Another key activities include measures to reduce operating expenses and improve the efficiency of investment activities, which allowed unleashing a significant amount of additional sources of funding for the Investment Program. In addition, in order to optimize the asset holding structure, in 2018 a stake in PJSC Inter RAO was sold for RUB 17.2 billion.

It should be underscored that a revised version of the Dividend Policy has already been adopted, ensuring a stable distributions to shareholders and the forecastability of the Company’s dividend flow, which, in turn, will help reduce the negative gap between the Company’s market capitalization and its fundamental value.

Taking into account the non-deliverable forward contract concluded with VTB Bank, the high market value of the Company as at the close of the forward period (2022) will not only ensure the absence of obligations under the contract, but also include substantial additional income to the Company’s asset list when selling shares.

- What interesting innovative projects did RusHydro carry out in 2018?

- As far as renewables are concerned, the most important project for the Company was the construction of a wind-diesel complex in the village of Tiksi, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

As part of the project implemented jointly with Japanese partners as represented by the state organization NEDO, Komaihaltec, and others, in November 2018, three unique wind power plants were commissioned, for Arctic service in the difficult climatic conditions of the polar regions, with a total power of 900 kW. Over the past winter, the WPP has demonstrated high efficiency and reliability in a harsh Arctic climate. In 2019, we continue our efforts in the design and installation of three diesel generators with a total capacity of 3 MW and an energy storage system that will be operated by the automated control system in conjunction with the WPP, which will optimize operation modes and ensure the reliability of power supply to the isolated Tiksi village while reducing the dependence on imported fuel.

S. Kirov

Member of the Management Board, First Deputy General Director

— In 2018, key new construction projects were rescheduled. Do you plan to postpone these projects in 2019?

— According to the Investment Program of RusHydro Group approved by the Board of Directors, in 2019 it is planned to complete the construction of the Zaramagskaya HPP-1, the Nizhne-Bureyskaya HPP, the CHPP in Sovetskaya Gavan, the Sakhalinskaya GRES-2 and a number of small HPP projects in the North Caucasus. In 2021-2022, the Company also plans to complete the construction of the Ust-Srednekanskaya HPP within the design parameters with the achievement of the installed capacity — 570 MW and commission another two Krasnogorsk small HPPs.

The facilities to be commissioned in 2019 are nearing completion and all construction activities related to the technological responsibility of RusHydro Group will be completed on schedule. At the same time, since the grid company is not yet ready due to the unavailability of a power distribution scheme of the Verkhnebalkarskaya SHPP, there are risks of postponing the commissioning of the plant to 2020.

Also, because of the need to switch a large number of municipal consumers from Sovetskaya Gavan to centralized heat supply from the new CHPP, the expediency of shifting the commissioning period of CHPP in Sovetskaya Gavan for the time of peak loads of the autumn-winter period is under discussion.

— Also, because of the need to switch a large number of municipal consumers from Sovetskaya Gavan to centralized heat supply from the new CHPP, the expediency of shifting the commissioning period of CHPP in Sovetskaya Gavan for the time of peak loads of the autumn-winter period is under discussion.

— The Management Board of the Company decided to complete the construction of the Ust-Srednekanskaya HPP within the design parameters with the commissioning of hydraulic unit No. 4. The completion of the plant within the design parameters also involves the replacement of the impellers of hydraulic units Nos. 1 and 2 with permanent ones and is included in the consolidated Investment Program of RusHydro Group. The consolidated Investment Program of RusHydro Group is balanced out against sources of financing, and does not stipulate for additional federal budget funds to complete the construction of the facility.

B. Bogush

Member of the Management Board, First Deputy General Director - Chief Engineer

— In 2018, RusHydro Group adopted a new Environmental Policy. What challenges does RusHydro Group face in the area of environmental protection and management?

— Behind the integration of RusHydro and RAO ES East, the business profile of RusHydro Group changed, which in turn led to the development of the Environmental Policy for RusHydro Group, which accommodates not only current environmental challenges and trends but also the specifics of the hydropower and thermal assets of RusHydro Group.

The activities of RusHydro Group in the construction and operation of energy facilities require a correlation with the global problems of using natural resources and the state of the country’s environmental safety. In this context, the issues of mitigating possible negative impacts come into the Group’s sharp focus. The Environmental Policy defines the main principles, objectives, and priorities of RusHydro Group’s activities in the area of environmental protection and management the Company is guided by when making decisions and when forming the Environmental Policy Implementation Program.

First of all, based on the analysis of external and internal conditions, the key challenges were singled out, representing a set of environmental protection and environmental management issues, problems, and requirements RusHydro Group pays special attention to. The definition of challenges enables to clearly define the boundaries of responsibility for the planned and ongoing activities of RusHydro Group, to define the domains of activities and their specificity.

The challenges were evaluated in three aspects:
  1. Global challenges:
    • Global climate change and the need to adapt to the adverse effects of these changes;
    • The need to rationalize the consumption of natural resources;
    • The loss of biodiversity;
    • Increased amount of industrial and household waste.
  2. National challenges:
    • Lack of the best available technical and process solutions;
    • Intensive changes in the regulatory framework in the field of environmental protection and environmental management;
    • Intensive pollution and low quality of water in water bodies of the Russian Federation;
    • Intensive pollution and low quality of water in water bodies of the Russian Federation;
  3. Corporate challenges:
    • High degree of depreciation of fixed assets.
    • Various production facilities being a part of RusHydro Group make heterogeneous environmental impacts.

Given the identified challenges, RusHydro Group sets itself the following environmental protection and environmental management goal: enhancing the environmental safety of existing and emerging energy facilities by minimizing the negative environmental impact, enhancing the positive aspects of impacts, and ensuring the preservation of a favorable environment for current and future generations.

Achieving this goal involves balanced satisfaction of the entire set of identified challenges, which requires solving problems in the field of environmental protection and environmental management.

In this regard, the Environmental Policy includes the following objectives: low-carbon development of RusHydro Group, development of renewable energy, preservation of biological diversity, improvement of the environmental management system, improvement of industrial environmental control and environmental monitoring mechanisms, implementation of corporate standards, etc.

A. Kazachenkov

Member of the Management Board, First Deputy General Director

— How has the debt burden of RusHydro Group changed in the reporting year and does the Company plan to make new borrowings?

— Currently, the Group’s debt is optimally balanced, both in terms of interest rates and instruments. RusHydro’s Financial Policy assumes keeping the debt ratio (Net debt/EBITDA) at a maximal level of 2.0x. At the end of 2018, this figure was 1.2x (a year ago — 1.4x, and two years ago — 1.6x). In 2018, the average cost of borrowing in rubles was reduced by 1%, among other things, due to the Company’s active position in the capital markets.

The Company’s financial profile has grown stronger, which has recently been confirmed by all leading international rating agencies (S&P, Moody’s, and Fitch), which upgraded RusHydro’s rating to investment grade (BBB-/Baa3/BBB-). For the first time in the Company’s history, international agencies — S&P/Moody’s/Fitch — affirmed RusHydro’s credit ratings at a sovereign level in the investment category. On a national scale, the Company has an ACRA confirmed rating with the highest level of reliability (AAA (RU)). Today, RusHydro is a company with a qualitatively high financial level of sustainability.

Regarding plans, the budget and business plans of RusHydro Group’s companies for the coming years are updated against the progress on investment projects, the modernization of thermal generation in the Far Eastern Federal District, and the implementation of a new dividend policy. Based on the results, requirements for attracting new borrowings will be updated, both to refinance the current debt portfolio and to finance current and investment activities, in view of maintaining a strong financial position of the Group.

— What activities does RusHydro Group take to minimize financial risks?

— Since the Group’s revenues are mainly in rubles, RusHydro adheres to a policy of minimizing currency and interest rate risks. Open foreign-currency positions are either closed by early redemption, or hedged under conditions comparable to market ones. Currently, over 98% of financial liabilities are in rubles. As for interest risks, the share of borrowings at a fixed rate exceed 91%.

V. Khmarin

Member of the Management Board, Deputy General Director

— Tell us about the 2018 key measures to improve the quality of procurement management in RusHydro Group?

— In 2018, procurement legislation of the Russian Federation was significantly amended, which was reflected in the new Unified Regulation on the procurement of products for RusHydro Group’s needs.

In order to improve the approach to the generation of intra-group orders of RusHydro Group, a single intra-group services catalog with the relevant application procedure has been developed. Time frames for the approval of documents during the work of the Central Procurement Commission of the RusHydro Group were also optimized.

In 2018, the design and development of the primary functionality of the unified automated procurement information management system in RusHydro Group using domestic software was completed, and its trial operation began.

The third annual conference, “RusHydro Supplier Day”, aroused heightened interest of Russian business community: in 2018, over 700 participation applications were received from regular and potential partners of the Group.

As the main results of the procurement activities of RusHydro Group, it is necessary to note the amount of savings on the results of procurement in 2018 — RUB 9.56 billion, incl. VAT. The positive effect was achieved through competitive procedures, pre-contract negotiations, cost control, and optimization of the value of current contracts.

RusHydro’s efforts in building an effective procurement management system have many times received positive feedback from the expert community. In 2018, the Company was an award winner of the 2018 National Procurement Transparency Rating project: in the corporate segment, the Company was awarded a “guaranteed” level of transparency (fourth place among the 70 largest Russian companies).

Denis Toropov, Director of the Procurement, Marketing and Pricing Department of RusHydro, in 2018 entered the Top-5 of the first independent rating of effective corporate buyers, “The Best Procurement Director”, conducted by the Association of Procurement Directors and the RAEX rating agency.

Интервью с членами Правления

Рижинашвили Д.И.

Член правления, Первый заместитель Генерального директора

- Как идет реализация Плана повышения стоимости?

- Необходимо отметить, что 2018 год был по сути первым полным годом реализации Плана повышения стоимости Группы РусГидро до 2021 года. Тем не менее даже промежуточные итоги реализации мероприятий, направленных на максимизацию фундаментальной стоимости компании и ее рыночной капитализации, показывают нацеленность менеджмента компании на результат.

Ключевым направлением работы в рамках Плана повышения стоимости является деятельность по изменению тарифного регулирования на территории ДФО. Уже в ближайшее время ожидается утверждение постановления Правительства РФ, обеспечивающего внедрение в неценовой зоне оптового рынка ДФО долгосрочного тарифного регулирования, покрывающего экономически-обоснованные расходы энергокомпаний. В части новых инвестиционных проектов, реализация которых требуется для замещения выбывающих мощностей на территории ДФО, ведется работа по их включению в программу Правительства РФ по модернизации тепловой генерации, что позволит получить гарантированный возврат инвестиций с нормой доходности. По итогам завершения указанных выше мероприятий менеджмент рассчитывает не только увеличить доходную составляющую финансовой модели компании, но и изменить негативное восприятие инвесторами наличия в периметре Группы РусГидро активов на Дальнем Востоке.

Также важным аспектом деятельности остаются мероприятия по снижению операционных расходов и повышению эффективности инвестиционной деятельности, которая позволила высвободить значительный объем дополнительных источников финансирования инвестиционной программы. Кроме того, для целей оптимизации структуры владения активами в 2018 г. была осуществлена продажа пакета акций ПАО «Интер РАО» за 17,2 млрд рублей.

Необходимо особо отметить, что уже принята новая редакция дивидендной политики, обеспечивающая стабильную выплату доходов акционерам и прогнозируемость дивидендного потока компании, что, в свою очередь, будет способствовать сокращению отрицательного разрыва между рыночной капитализацией компании и ее фундаментальной стоимостью.

С учетом заключенного расчетного форвардного контракта с Банком ВТБ высокая рыночная стоимость компании на момент окончания срока форварда (2022 год) позволит не только обеспечить отсутствие обязательств по инструменту, но и получить существенный дополнительный доход на баланс компании при продаже акций.

- Какие интересные инновационные проекты выполнялись ПАО «РусГидро» в 2018 году?

- По направлению ВИЭ наиболее важным для Компании проектом стало строительство ветродизельного комплекса в п. Тикси, Республика Саха (Якутия).

В рамках проекта, реализуемого совместно с японскими партнерами в лице государственной организации NEDO, Komaihaltec и др., в ноябре 2018 года были введены в эксплуатацию 3 уникальные ветроэнергетические установки, выполненные в «арктическом» исполнении с адаптацией к работе в сложных природно-климатических условиях Заполярья, общей мощностью 900 кВт. За прошедшую зиму ВЭС продемонстрировала высокую эффективность и надежность работы в суровом арктическом климате. В 2019 году продолжается работа по проектированию и монтажу 3-х дизель-генераторов общей мощностью 3 МВт, а также системы накопления энергии, которые будут работать под управлением АСУ в единой связке с ВЭС, что позволит оптимизировать режимы работы, обеспечить надежность энергоснабжения изолированного поселка Тикси, одновременно уменьшив зависимость от привозного топлива.

Киров С.А.

Член правления, Первый заместитель Генерального директора

- В 2018 году были перенесены сроки ввода ключевых проектов нового строительства. Планируются ли переносы указанных сроков в 2019 году?

- В соответствии с инвестиционной программой Группы РусГидро, утвержденной Советом директоров, в 2019 году запланировано завершение строительства Зарамагской ГЭС-1, Нижне-Бурейской ГЭС, ТЭЦ в г. Советская Гавань, Сахалинской ГРЭС-2 и ряда проектов малых ГЭС на Северном Кавказе. В 2021-2022 годах также планируется завершение строительства Усть-Среднеканской ГЭС в проектных параметрах с достижением установленной мощности − 570 МВт, а также ввод еще 2-х малых Красногорских ГЭС.

Объекты, планируемые к вводу в 2019 году, находятся в высокой стадии строительной готовности и все мероприятия по их строительству, относящиеся к зоне технологической ответственности Группы РусГидро, будут завершены в установленные сроки. Вместе с этим в связи с неготовностью сетевой компании в части строительства схемы выдачи мощности Верхнебалкарской МГЭС существуют риски переноса срока ввода станции в эксплуатацию на 2020 год. Также в связи с наличием необходимости переключения большого количества муниципальных потребителей г. Советская Гавань на централизованное теплоснабжение от новой ТЭЦ, обсуждается целесообразность сдвижки срока ввода в эксплуатацию ТЭЦ в г. Советская Гавань, на время прохождения пиковых нагрузок осенне-зимнего периода.

- Строительство четвертого гидроагрегата Усть-Среднеканской ГЭС вы оценили в 24,5 млрд рублей. Финансирование будет вести РусГидро, без привлечения бюджетных средств?

- Правлением Общества принято решение о завершении строительства Усть-Среднеканской ГЭС в проектных параметрах с вводом в эксплуатацию гидроагрегата № 4. Достройка станции в проектных параметрах предусматривает, в том числе, замену рабочих колес 1-го и 2-го гидроагрегатов на постоянные и учтена в консолидированной инвестиционной программе Группы РусГидро. Консолидированная инвестиционная программа Группы РусГидро сбалансирована по источникам финансирования, и не предусматривает дополнительного привлечения средств федерального бюджета для завершения строительства объекта.

Богуш Б.Б.

Член правления, Первый заместитель Генерального директора. Главный инженер

- В 2018 году Группа РусГидро приняла новую Экологическую политику. Какие вызовы в области охраны окружающей среды и природопользования стоят перед Группой РусГидро?

- В связи с проведенной интеграцией ПАО «РусГидро» и АО «РАО Энергетические системы Востока» изменился контур производственной деятельности Группы РусГидро, что в свою очередь обусловило разработку Экологической политики для Группы РусГидро, в которой учтены не только современные вызовы и тенденции в области охраны окружающей среды, но и специфика функционирования гидроэнергетических и тепловых активов Группы РусГидро.

Деятельность Группы РусГидро в области строительства и эксплуатации энергетических объектов требует соотнесения с глобальными проблемами использования природных ресурсов и состоянием экологической безопасности страны. В связи с этим, вопросы смягчения возможных негативных воздействий приобретают для Группы особое значение. Экологическая политика определяет основные принципы, задачи и приоритеты деятельности Группы РусГидро в области охраны окружающей среды и природопользования, которыми Компания руководствуется в процессе принятия решений и формировании программы реализации Экологической политики.

В первую очередь, на основе проведенного анализа внешних и внутренних условий выделены основные вызовы, представляющие собой совокупность вопросов, проблем и требований в области охраны окружающей среды и природопользования, которым Группа РусГидро уделяет особое внимание. Определение вызовов позволяет четко выделить границы ответственности намечаемой и осуществляемой деятельности Группы РусГидро, определить предметную область деятельности и ее специфику.

Оценка вызовов проводилась в трех плоскостях:
  1. Вызовы глобального уровня:
    • Глобальное изменение климата и необходимость адаптации к неблагоприятным последствиям данных изменений.
    • Необходимость рационализации потребления природных ресурсов.
    • Сокращение биологического разнообразия.
    • Увеличение объемов образования отходов производства и потребления.
  2. Вызовы национального уровня:
    • Недостаток наилучших доступных для применения технических и технологических решений.
    • Интенсивное изменение нормативно-правовой базы в области охраны окружающей среды и природопользования.
    • Высокая степень загрязненности и низкое качество воды в водных объектах Российской Федерации.
    • Низкий уровень экологического образования и экологической просвещенности населения.
  3. Вызовы корпоративного уровня:
    • Высокая степень износа основных фондов.
    • Различные производственные объекты, находящиеся в составе Группы РусГидро, формируют разнородный перечень воздействий на окружающую среду.

С учетом выделяемых вызовов Группа РусГидро ставит перед собой цель в области охраны окружающей среды и природопользования — повышение экологической безопасности действующих и создаваемых энергетических объектов путем минимизации негативного воздействия на окружающую среду, усиления положительных аспектов воздействий и обеспечения сохранения благоприятной окружающей среды для нынешнего и будущих поколений.

Достижение поставленной цели предполагает сбалансированное удовлетворение всей совокупности выделяемых вызовов, что требует решения задач в области охраны окружающей среды и природопользования.

В этой связи в Экологической политике предусмотрены следующие задачи: низкоуглеродное развитие Группы РусГидро, развитие возобновляемой энергетики, сохранение биологического разнообразия, совершенствование системы управления охраной окружающей среды, совершенствование механизмов производственного экологического контроля (ПЭК) и экологического мониторинга, внедрение корпоративных стандартов и другие.

Казаченков А.В.

Член правления, Первый заместитель Генерального директора

- Как изменилась долговая нагрузка Группы РусГидро в отчетном году и какие планы есть у Компании по новым заимствованиям?

- В настоящее время долг Группы оптимально сбалансирован — и по ставкам, и по инструментам. Финансовая политика РусГидро предполагает сохранение коэффициента долговой нагрузки Чистый долг/EBITDA на уровне не более 2,0х. На конец 2018 года данный показатель составлял 1,2х (год назад этот показатель составлял 1,4х, а два года назад 1,6х). За 2018 год средняя стоимость заимствований в рублях снижена на 1%, в том числе за счет активной позиции компании на рынках капитала.

Финансовый профиль компании укрепился, что за последнее время подтверждено решениями от всех трех ведущих международных рейтинговых агентств (S&P, Moody’s, Fitch), повысивших рейтинг РусГидро до инвестиционной категории (BBB-/Baa3/BBB-). Впервые в истории компании кредитные рейтинги РусГидро от международных агентств S&P/Moody’s/Fitch подтверждены на суверенном уровне в инвестиционной категории. По национальной шкале компания имеет подтвержденный рейтинг от АКРА на высшем уровне надежности (AAA(RU)). Сегодня РусГидро — это компания с качественно высоким финансовым уровнем устойчивости.

В отношении планов — актуализируется бюджет и бизнес-планы компаний Группы РусГидро на ближайшие годы с учетом реализации инвестиционных проектов, модернизации тепловой генерации в ДФО, реализации новой дивидендной политики. По итогам будут сформированы уточненные потребности в привлечении новых заимствований как для целей рефинансирования текущего долгового портфеля, так и на финансирование текущей и инвестиционной деятельности с учетом сохранения прочной финансовой позиции Группы.

- Какие мероприятия Группа РусГидро проводит для минимизации финансовых рисков?

- С учетом того, что выручка Группы в основном формируется в рублях, РусГидро придерживается политики по минимизации валютных и процентных рисков. Открытые валютные позиции либо исключаются путем досрочного погашения, либо хеджируются на условиях, сопоставимых с рыночными. На текущий момент более 98% финансовых обязательств — рублевые. В части процентных рисков — доля заимствований с фиксированной ставкой составляет более 91%.

Хмарин В.В.

Член правления, Первый заместитель Генерального директора

- Расскажите об основных мероприятиях 2018 года, направленных на повышение качества управления закупочной деятельностью в Группе РусГидро?

- В 2018 году произошло существенное изменение законодательства Российской Федерации по закупочной деятельности, что нашло свое отражение в новом Едином положении о закупках продукции для нужд Группы РусГидро.

В целях совершенствования подхода по формированию внутригрупповых заказов Группы РусГидро, разработаны единый по Группе каталог внутрисервисных услуг и порядок его применения. Также были оптимизированы сроки согласования документов в процессе работы Центральной закупочной комиссии Группы РусГидро.

В 2018 году завершены проектирование и разработка основной функциональности единой автоматизированной информационной системы управления закупками в Группе РусГидро с использованием отечественного программного обеспечения, и начата опытная эксплуатация.

Третья ежегодная конференция «День поставщика РусГидро» вызвала повышенный интерес со стороны российского бизнеса: в 2018 году было подано более 700 заявок на участие в конференции от постоянных и потенциальных партнёров Группы.

В качестве основных результатов закупочной деятельности Группы РусГидро необходимо отметить размер экономии по результатам закупок в 2018 году — 9,56 млрд руб. с НДС. Положительный эффект достигнут благодаря проведению конкурентных процедур, преддоговорных переговоров, сметного контроля и оптимизации стоимости текущих контрактов.

Деятельность РусГидро в области построения эффективной системы управления закупками неоднократно получала положительную оценку экспертного сообщества. В 2018 году Общество стало лауреатом проекта «Национальный рейтинг прозрачности закупок-2018»: в корпоративном сегменте Обществу присужден «гарантированный» уровень прозрачности (четвертое место среди 70 крупнейших российских компаний).

Директор Департамента закупок, маркетинга и ценообразования ПАО «РусГидро» Денис Торопов в 2018 году вошел в Top-5 первого независимого рейтинга эффективных закупщиков «Лучший директор по закупкам», проводимого Ассоциацией директоров по закупкам и рейтинговым агентством RAEX.