About report

The annual report of Public Joint-Stock Company Federal Hydro-Generating Company RusHydro (“PJSC RusHydro” or the “Company”) for 2018 [102-5] [102-50] is the 14th annual report prepared by the Company and addressed to a diverse range of stakeholders. The report has been prepared in an integrated format and contains comprehensive information on the financial, operational and sustainability performance of RusHydro GroupFor the purpose of this report, RusHydro Group means a group of companies which include PJSC RusHydro and its subsidiaries. The control is determined in accordance with Article 2 of Federal Law No. 39-FZ On Securities Market dated April 22,1996. (the “Group”) in 2018, as well as plans and forecasts for the medium and long term.

The Company issues reports annually to inform stakeholders about its operations. [102-52]

Paper and electronic versions of the 2017 annual report were published at the Company’s website on July 2, 2018. [102-51]

Comparability with the previous annual reports

In 2018, there were no significant changes in the scale of the Group’s operations, wording, or fundamental changes in the calculation of indicators, which could affect the assessment of the Group’s key performance indicators as compared to the previous annual report.

Additional comments to the calculation of indicators are provided in the footnotes. [102-48]

A representative of the senior management responsible for the preparation of the report and the quality of its information is a Member of the Management Board – First Deputy General Director, who is also in charge of the Unit of financial and corporate law management. [102-32]

Compliance with standards and requirements

The report was prepared in line with the principles and requirements of:

  • the Russian laws;
  • Moscow Exchange;
  • London Stock Exchange;
  • the Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules of the UK Listing Authority;
  • the Corporate Governance Code recommended by the Bank of Russia;
  • RusHydro’s Corporate Governance Code;
  • RusHydro’s Information Policy Regulations;
  • the International Integrated Reporting Framework (<IR>);
  • This report has been prepared in accordance with the GRI Standards: Core option. [102-54];
  • the GRI Electric Utilities Sector Supplement (GRI G4 – Electric Utilities (EU));
  • specific provisions of the AA1000 Institute of Social and Ethical Accountability Series of Standards (AA1000AP and AA1000SES).
Content and boundaries of the report

The content of this report has been determined in accordance with the requirements of the applicable regulations and standards, with the Group’s stakeholders being engaged in the process. For more information on the content determination process and the materiality matrix, see page Defining materiality and creating a materiality matrix. The report has been prepared in accordance with the GRI SRS: Core option. [102-54]

The operational results of RusHydro Group (including financial and production ones) have been disclosed in line with the IFRS reporting boundariesThe report also covers information on PJSC Boguchanskaya HPP, which is not a subsidiary or part of RusHydro Group, but a joint venture of RusHydro Group and UC RUSAL., unless otherwise specified in the notes to the disclosure.

The Group’s subsidiaries not included in the boundaries of the disclosure are not material for the purposes of reporting.

In 2018, the consolidation of reporting information expanded from 48 to 60 companies. Criteria for inclusion in the consolidation perimeter:

  • the Company’s share in total group revenues as of 2017 is at least 0.1%;
  • the headcount is at least 40 people as of December 31, 2017.

The Group’s subsidiaries not included in the boundaries of the disclosure are not material for the purposes of reporting.

Assurance of the report [102-56]

The accuracy of data provided in the annual report has been confirmed by the Company’s Internal Audit Commission. The accuracy of the financial report has been confirmed by the Company’s auditor opinion provided in Appendix 16.

Reliability of qualitative and quantitative information prepared in accordance with the GRI SRS (Selected Information) has been verified in line with the Assurance Engagements Other than Audits or Reviews of Historical Financial Information of International Standard for Assurance Engagements (ISAE) 3000 (revised). The auditor’s report on the independent audit results, which provides limited assurance regarding the Selected Information, can be found on page Auditor’s opinion. The independent audit was performed by АО PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit.

The report has also taken into account feedback and recommendations from the expert committees of the Moscow Exchange and Expert RA rating agency judging the annual report competitions, as well as the recommendations of the RSPP Committee on Social Responsibility.

Информация об Отчете

Годовой отчет Публичного акционерного общества «Федеральная гидрогенерирующая компания − РусГидро» (далее также ПАО «РусГидро», Компания, Общество) за 2018 год [102-5] [102-50] является четырнадцатым годовым отчетом, подготовленным Компанией и адресованным широкому кругу заинтересованных сторон. Отчет подготовлен в интегрированном формате и включает в себя комплексную информацию о результатах финансовой, операционной деятельности и деятельности в области устойчивого развития Группы РусГидроПод Группой РусГидро для целей настоящего Отчета следует понимать совокупность компаний, состоящую из ПАО «РусГидро» и его подконтрольных организаций (ПО). Контроль определяется в соответствии со статьей 2 Федерального закона от 22.04.1996 № 39-ФЗ «О рынке ценных бумаг». (далее также Группа) в 2018 году, а также содержит некоторые планы и прогнозы на средне- и долгосрочную перспективу.

Для информирования заинтересованных сторон Компания использует годовой цикл отчетности. [102-52]

Предыдущий Отчет опубликован 02.07.2018 в печатном и электронном форматах.[102-51]

Сопоставимость информации с ­предыдущими ­годовыми отчетами

В 2018 году не происходило существенных изменений масштаба деятельности Группы, изменений в формулировках и принципиальных изменений в расчетах показателей, которые могли бы повлиять на сравнительные оценки ключевых показателей результативности Группы в сравнении с предыдущим годовым отчетом.

В случае наличия дополнительных комментариев к расчету показателей они приведены в виде сноски. [102-48]

Ответственным представителем топ-менеджмента за подготовку Отчета и качество данных, содержащихся в нем, ­является член Правления, первый заместитель Генерального директора, курирующий Блок финансового и корпоративно-правового ­управления. [102-32]

Соответствие стандартам и требованиям

При подготовке Отчета использованы принципы и учтены требования:

  • законодательства Российской Федерации;
  • Московской биржи;
  • Лондонской биржи;
  • Правил раскрытия информации и прозрачности Управления Великобритании по листингу;
  • Кодекса корпоративного управления (рекомендованного Банком России);
  • Кодекса корпоративного управления ПАО «РусГидро»;
  • Положения об информационной политике ПАО «РусГидро»;
  • Международного стандарта интегрированной отчетности (<IR>);
  • Стандарта отчетности в области устойчивого развития Global Reporting Initiative Sustainability Reporting Standards (далее – GRI SRS) – уровень соответствия Core (основной);
  • отраслевого приложения GRI для компаний энергетической отрасли (GRI G4 – Electric Utilities (EU));
  • отдельные положения стандартов АА1000 Institute of Social and Ethical Accountability (AA1000AP и AA1000SES).
Содержание и границы Отчета

Содержание данного Отчета определялось в соответствии с требованиями применимых норм и стандартов, в том числе при участии заинтересованных сторон Группы. Подробная информация о процессе определения содержания и матрица существенных тем приведены в разделе Информация об определении существенности и матрица существенных тем. Отчет соответствует «Основному» уровню применения руководства GRI SRS.[102-54]

Показатели операционной деятельности Группы РусГидро (включая финансовые и производственные) раскрыты в соответствии с границами консолидированной финансовой отчетности по МСФОВ границы Отчета также включено ПАО «Богучанская ГЭС», которое не является подконтрольной организацией, не входит в Группу РусГидро и является совместным предприятием с ОК РУСАЛ., если иное не указано в примечаниях к раскрытию показателя.

В 2018 году периметр консолидации отчетной информации увеличен с 48 до 60 компаний. Критерии включения в периметр:

  • доля компании в общегрупповой выручке на по итогам 2017 года не менее 0,1%;
  • численность персонала – не менее 40 человек на 31.12.2017.

Подконтрольные организации Группы, не включенные в границы раскрытия, не являются существенными для целей представления информации.

Заверение Отчета [102-56]

Достоверность данных, представленных в Отчете, подтверждена ревизионной комиссией Общества. Достоверность финансовой отчетности подтверждена заключением аудитора Общества, которое приведено в Приложении № 16.

Надлежащее отражение качественной и количественной информации, подготовленной в соответствии со стандартом GRI Standards (выборочной информации), проверено в соответствии с Международным стандартом заданий, обеспечивающих уверенность (ISAE) 3000 (пересмотренный) «Задания, обеспечивающие уверенность, отличные от аудита и обзорной проверки финансовой информации прошедших периодов». Отчет независимого аудитора о результатах проверки, обеспечивающей ограниченную уверенность в отношении выборочной информации, приведен в разделе Заключение аудитора. Независимым аудитором выступила компания АО «ПрайсвотерхаусКуперс Аудит».

Также при подготовке Отчета учтены замечания и рекомендации экспертных комиссий конкурсов годовых отчетов Московской Биржи и рейтингового агентства «Эксперт РА», а также рекомендации ­Комитета по социальной ответственности РСПП.